Fall Goals

428348286cca007567ede4a59f6e268c--burlap-fall-decor-autumn-decorations

I’ve always felt that September was a time for new beginnings.  It’s probably because school starts in September and that’s a new beginning.  Anyway, I find myself shaking the sand of summer off my feet and gearing up toward my fall goals.  I have actually been thinking about how I want to organize my daily life so that I can get more accomplished each day.  This is a goal that I feel like is going to take some major work to put into effect.  I feel like I’m wasting a lot of time during the day so I want to stop that.  That is probably the most important goal for me.  However, there are many other things that I want to accomplish this fall.

Of course, like most people I need to accomplish my fall cleaning.  I’ve been working on de-cluttering the house, but I haven’t gotten as far as I’d like over the summer.  I’ll be continuing that while at the same time doing the dreaded window-washing, furniture moving and deep cleaning that needs to be done.

quotesongoals123

Another major goal is to write creatively each day for at least one hour, but hopefully two. There are a lot of projects that I’d like to both finish, and start.  I’ll let you know more about these writing projects at a later date.

My last “big” fall goal is to get my business up and running.  Again, I’ll write more about that once I feel like I know what I’m doing.  Okay, I never really know what I’m doing, but I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed right now.

db2d5cb99dca65b4eeb3482cbdb944e5--fitness-goals-fitness-quotes

Those are the biggest fall goals (thank goodness fall lasts for a while).  What are your goals?  Do you have anything really big that you plan on accomplishing?  Let me know in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “Fall Goals

Leave a Reply

