Putting it all Together

puttingitalltogether1

As you know, I’ve been in the midst of changing my life for a while now.  Sometimes it seems that for every step forward, I take two steps back.  However, lately I’ve been feeling quite optimistic.  Losing weight has been a great “kick-in-the-pants” for me.  I’ve changed my eating and my exercising, and feel much better both physically and mentally.  Of course, there have been days where I’ve felt besieged by life, but those days are far fewer than they were.

57dedfd4b7348c8055311106cfaf35d0--accomplishment-quotes-lifting-quotes-motivational

However, I’ve been having a hard time putting all the changes that I want to make together.  It’s hard to fit everything into one day.  My creative life is suffering a more than I’d like, and I’m not de-cluttering my house the way I thought I would.  It’s hard to get much done with the hot weather (an excuse if I’ve ever heard one), but I also have lost a little motivation in regards to these aspects of change.

188f831df7e526fc63902362ed5d4a65--monday-morning-motivation-morning-mantra

I think that my real issue is with organization.  So, my not-so-new goal is going to be trying organize each day into blocks where I work on different things at specific times of the day.  How do you organize your day in order to fulfill your goals?  Let me know, if could use all the help I can get.

One thought on “Putting it all Together

  1. Hi,

    It takes much courage to pursue lifestyle change. The Journey is Intense (as my latest post details)
    The one crucial factor to know is defining what you are doing in terms of your values. The self-discipline then becomes freeing rather than constraining. This means a minimalist approach- the human brain is best when focusing on a few tasks.
    What is your ULTIMATE goal? What SMALL changes can you commit to everyday to realise this?
    Spending thirty minutes per day reading, as an example, equates to three and a half-hours per week, and an hour a day dedicated to something else of value is seven hours!
    Put it in holistic perspective…

    B.

Leave a Reply

