Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman 1

My daughter and I finally went to see this movie the other day, and I must say that I was thrilled.  I have never read comic books, so my only background for Wonder Woman was that of the 1970’s TV show staring Lynda Carter, so I went into the movie with no preconceived notions.

I have to say that I loved this movie.  What a tribute to “female power”.  I loved that first and foremost, Diana Prince, along with the rest of the Amazons, both looked like a woman who could fight, and fought like a hardened warrior.  These were not super skinny women, these were extremely fit women who could take care of themselves.  I also loved the way that Diana Prince walked.  She strode with all the confidence in the world.  That confidence was breathtaking, and I must say that I want some of that!

I don’t want to give too much away for those of you who haven’t seen it yet, but I loved the movie.  In the realm of “power women” movies this is the best so far.  I encourage you to watch this, just to see what a confident woman looks like!

Wonder Woman 2

 

3 thoughts on “Wonder Woman

  1. I really want to see this movie now. I love strong representations of women.

  2. I am still yet to see it. I hope it remains as a film with an intentional landscape rather than turning into an endless slew of blockbuster sequels and prequels. Let this be one of many defining moments.

Leave a Reply

