Summer Plans

ea78382592f43c7d2d88e5a22e606952

Well, summer has finally shown up!  It brought along all its heat and humidity, which I for one could do without.  Since it’s here, I’ve decided to set some goals for the next few months, and see how many of them I can accomplish.  While I am still battling depression and all-over hopelessness, I’m expecting that positive action will help counter-act my depression.

1445c062865347986f3904a980c673a2

So, here are my goals for the summer:  get my children’s book finished (this includes the illustrations); make curtains for my house; start throwing “stuff” away/give away; finish my home-study program; work on my novel; write stories and exercise.

Just a little set of goals.  Now, I’ve got to set-up weekly steps to take so that I can actually get some progress on these.  Do you have goals for the summer?  Let me know how you plan on accomplishing them, and how you’re doing with them.  Let’s encourage each other.

75fbd4c27a4f52b7cc1404347565b8b7

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Plans

  1. Hi,

    I like your commitment of gradual but significant changes. We are in the throes of winter in South Africa but I still implement changes everyday (my latest post details this).

    I am all for having a small amount of material possessions, giving away to those who may benefit from my surplus.

    • I try really hard to get rid of things only to look around and me appalled at all the stuff I have. I don’t even buy much but seem to receive others things. Don’t really know how that happens. I find small steps work best for me😊

Leave a Reply

