Rainy Weather

rainpainting

This “spring” has been crazy.  We’ve had many days with temperatures in the 40’s and 50’s.  Last weekend I cleaned out both fireplaces, and my husband cleaned out the left-over wood in the wood room.  So, what kind of weather have we had this week?  You guessed it, most days didn’t make it over 60°.  The nights went down into the 40’s, and we had no heat.  Bring on the afghans!  I actually slept with my winter nightgown over my spring nightgown and socks on my feet.  The dog was chilly enough to jump up on the bed also.  Thank goodness, since I appreciated his warmth!  While this has been a bummer as far as enjoying the outside, my state no longer is in a drought, and everything is wonderfully green.  However, I really need more than just a few hours of sun peeking through the clouds.

IMG_3208

Thankfully, it looks like the sun is coming back, the clouds are in retreat and some warm weather is headed our way. Hopefully not too warm (I can just imagine it being in the 90°’s with 95% humidity this summer).  Hope not, but it is New England where it can snow in the morning and be 75° and sunny in the afternoon.

IMG_3207

I hope that you’ve been able to get out and enjoy your spring!  If you have, let me know what you’ve been doing.

Leave a Reply

