The Truth About Housework

250232-Housework

Do you enjoy housework?  Does dealing with the laundry, dusting, vacuuming and washing dishes just thrill you?  You get it all done, and within a very short period of time you’ve got dirty dishes, dirty laundry and someone (that infamous someone), has tracked dirty shoes all over the floors.  Yep, if that’s not a thrill I don’t know what is!

121

I’ve read more than my fair share of organizational articles and books, “how to clean” articles, and other things.  However, there is really nothing for it…the only way to clean is to clean.  The laundry won’t get done by itself, those dishes will just sit in that sink, and the bathrooms refuse to magically become sparkling!  I’ve wiggled my nose at the mess, I’ve waved my wand, but I’ve found that the only thing that works is elbow grease.

tumblr_oa13xx4VEO1v9ur44o1_400

Do you have a day when everyone helps to clean the house?  When I was a child, we all cleaned on Saturday mornings, and it was all finished by lunch-time.  Spring cleaning took a weekend, and we all had our designated chores.  Is that what happens in your house?  If you’ve got any tips for the rest of us, let me know in the comments.  I’ll be the one wiggling my nose at the cat litter, wishing I was  Samantha.

phyllisdiller1

Leave a Reply

