Staying Positive

staying_positive_text_with_a_sunflower_in_the_sky_wall_sticker-rd260514f34404ba69d30e4b67a5e61dc_8veny_8byvr_324

While I try really hard to stay positive, and maintain the momentum while moving toward my goals, I occasionally get side-tracked with depression.  This has been the case for a few weeks now.  I have discussed how I have some people in my life who are extremely negative.  Most of the time I ignore this negativity, but there are times when it’s just too aggressive to ignore.

120770-118946

I know the famous quote by Eleanor Roosevelt that no one can make you feel inferior without your permission.  However good a quote it may be, sometimes it’s just a quote.  After wallowing in my own sadness, I’ve begun the long climb back up the well of despair and am beginning to see the light again.  I understand that I need to just put all my focus on what I’m doing, continue doing it, and ignore the negativity bearers.  While I know this, it’s not always easy to put into practice.

positivecomments600

So, here I am, fighting toward the light.  I hope that all of you continue on toward your goals no matter what other people have to throw at you.

 

Leave a Reply

