Good Things This Week

goodthings

In a conscientious effort, I’m trying to keep myself looking at the positive while working against the negative, so here are a few good things about this week.  I finished my Entrepreneur Seminar, got some really good information (and free gifts), and am feeling energized to continue along this path!  Then of course, I’ve been trying some new recipes, and making up some of my own.  Here is one that actually came out really good.

cabbage

Steamed veggies

Steamed Veggies:

Green cabbage, sliced thin – I used about 1/8 of a cabbage  (Just a note, green cabbage is incredibly cheap)

¼ onion, sliced

About six baby carrots, sliced thin – use as many as you like

Some mushrooms, depending on how much you like.

I then put all these in a bowl  and mixed some herbs and spices in.  Use whatever you feel like.  I put in some sage, rosemary, garlic, marjoram, thyme and sage.

Steam for about five or so minutes.  My steamer is pretty small, so I made a few batches.  This made enough for my lunch.  I added a little soy sauce for the extra flavor.  I also had a baked red potato to round out the meal.  I also saved the leftover water, since it was infused with the taste and smell of the veggies, spices and herbs.  I used it in the soup I made last night.  Very good!

Vegan cooking is so easy.  I’m not saying that all my improvised meals are good, however, I’ve had more hits then misses lately.

meditation-quotes23

I’ve been working out every morning, and walking before lunch.  I’m starting to feel pretty good.  I’ve also added Sun Salutations to my daily workout, and find that the proper breathing is helping with my stress.  Another “good thing”.

img_2799

The full moon peeking out from behind the trees at dusk.

I hope that you’ve had a good and productive week and that you’ve found some things to be grateful for.  I’m glad that I’ve been making the effort to spend some time looking for the positive.  Here are some pictures I took this week.  The first is sunrise the day after the snow, and the other is one of my hemlock trees draped in snow.

 

2 thoughts on “Good Things This Week

  1. The steamed veggies and the soup sound quite interesting!

Leave a Reply

