Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life

 gilmore_girls_netflix_poster

As huge fans of the show, my daughter and I looked forward to this revival.  I must say that we did enjoy it.  Yes, I realize that not everyone was a fan of this new revival.  However, I found it to be both interesting and simply fun to watch.  Poor Rory has been pretty much raked over the coals, however I must ask, how many people always know what they’re doing, and where they’re going?  As someone who has spent much of my life floundering, I’m sure to raise my hand and jump up and down with a resounding yes.  Personally, I never worked in the field that I got my college degree in, I never had what could be considered a “career”, and for much of my life have been more than a little lost.  By the way, I’ve met 90-year-olds with the same dilemma.

flat800x800070f

My take-away?  I enjoyed the show.  In response to the nitpickers out there, it’s a television show people.  I was just as surprised as everyone else that Rory didn’t have a fantastic career.  The fact that Lorelai was having relationship issues with Luke was to be expected.  Luke doesn’t do communication well, and other than wise-cracking, Lorelai isn’t that great at it, either.  I absolutely loved the wedding – it was spot on.

Premiere Of Netflix's "Gilmore Girls: A Year In The Life" - Arrivals

There are things that I’d like resolved.  What about this letter that Emily is so angry about?  Let’s find out about that.  I hope that we’ve got more Gilmore Girls coming.  After all, there’s a new baby on the way.  And, just so you know, after my Dr. Who series watching is done, Gilmore Girls is on the re-watching list.

One thought on “Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life

  1. I enjoyed it. A good catch up on an old favourite

Leave a Reply

