Winning NaNoWriMo & Goal Setting

img_2626

I know I’m a little late to the party (what else is new), but I wanted to share that I won NaNoWriMo this year.  Yes, in my own little way I wrote over 50,000 words last month.  I didn’t finish everything that I wanted to, but such is life.  I did however, get down things that had been rattling around in my brain for quite a while.

shutterstock_130119419-1200x630

When I finished this goal a few days early, I thought that this is what I need to do to keep on writing.  So, I’ve come up with a new, more achievable goal for every new month to come.  I’ve decided to write 5.000 words per week.  I’m not going to state that those words must be on just one project, because frankly, sometimes I tend to get stuck on one thing, but still have ideas on something else.  So, I will just include all the words that I write, whether it’s a Haiku, short story, editing, posts, or my children’s book, I’m going to count all of those words.   Writing is writing is writing.

1e79dc738cd17cf2dc344e26e75c2b19

2 thoughts on “Winning NaNoWriMo & Goal Setting

Leave a Reply

