Looking for Happiness

mood-girl-dress-color-hands-smile-summer-umbrella-umbrella-happiness-freedom-freedom-openness-warmth-plants-nature-field-sun-sky-clouds-background-freedom

This week was rather difficult.  I got a large unexpected credit card bill, actually, this brought the grand total of my recent credit card bills up to over two thousand dollars, over the course of the last three months.  That was what was on top of the past due amount of over three thousand dollars.  This is the last card that I have to pay off, however at this rate I’ll never do it.  I feel like Sisyphus, and my free-spending husband is the rock.  This is what happens when you get married to someone whose money-management skills caused the rent to be over-due by three months, and the electric to be shut off due to non-payment in the fourth month after you married.  Needless to say, I pay the bills now.

7969e4032d478ff28fbfe7f1101e4fc3

But, I digress.  The recent past included the wonderful experience of my first Thanksgiving with Tofurky.  I couldn’t believe how good it tasted, and the smell of the spices cooking filled my house with deliciousness.  It has taken all these years for Tofurky to make an appearance at my local grocery store.  It was one of those mystical beasts that we’d always heard of, but never seen.  Our Thanksgiving dinner was peaceful and filled with love.  I hope that yours was also.

how-to-cook-a-tofurky5

Another happy occurrence was that we finally got some rain.  Not a lot, but some.  And, since we’re in an extreme drought, that was a good thing!  In my town, some people have lost their wells, and they’ve had to have the well-driller come and drill deeper.  Luckily, we’ve got a deep well, but this is still a little bit of worry for me.  Yes, I am a real world-class worrier.

fc7f2e9700af32ccc13f303c158a4977

The leaves are finally picked up.  We had some really high winds, and it cleaned most of them out.  What’s left will probably not come down until spring.  So, another fall related chore is done!   What are some of your wonderful happy things that have taken place recently?  Share them in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

