Looking for a Little Happiness

The past week or so has been a little bit difficult both within my home and outside of it.  However, I’ve been collecting the wonderful things that have happened.

One of them is the fact that my library re-opened and I’ve been spending the entire day on Saturdays there writing away on my NaNoWriMo.  Yay me!  Another good thing was that my daughter and I were able to go to the restaurant Not Just Juice which serves both vegetarian and vegan food.  Yum!

Since the weather is getting a bit colder, I made my Butternut Squash soup for the first time this season.  I’ve been looking forward to making more soups and stews with the cold coming.  What a treat this was after a long Spring and Summer of hot-weather salads and other dinners for the hot weather.  Comfort food here I come!

butternutsquash

As a way to “hide” from the cruel cruel world, I’ve been trying to read more than usual.  So, here are some of the books that I’ve recently finished.

books

And, of course to round this all off, there is the lovely little thing called nature that is all around us.  Here are a few of the pictures that I’ve taken recently.

moon

The Super Moon!

 

What have you been doing in order to find that all illusive thing called happiness?

 

Leave a Reply

