Fibromyalgia Can Be the Worst!

pain-all-over

I’ve been feeling horribly sick for the past week-and-a-half.  Part of that is the weather – one day it’s 85°, the next it’s 65°.  So, my sinus issues are at play. Then again, there is the allergy issue and that’s just as bad.  Last night I broke down and took a Benadryl.  Usually that is the “magic” pill for me and the next day my allergies are gone.  However, I woke up sneezing, coughing and feeling less than perfect.

bd7b0df5803f26746321480a148b3d85

I also seem to be in the midst of a Fibromyalgia flare the likes of which I’ve never seen.  The body-aches, etc. are off the charts.  I live with chronic pain on a daily basis, and have always been able to continue to function, and basically ignore what hurts for the most part.  I take no medicines for pain, except for the occasional over-the-counter headache relief.  But this, this is a new level of hell.  I only hope that it’ll go away soon and leave me alone!

6c2a84e71aa24fc8d80936c595e0192d

Fibromyalgia sucks.

 

Leave a Reply

