HEAT! HEAT! HEAT!

Its-Too-Darn-Hot

It’s been extremely hot here lately.  We actually had a temperature of 111° over the weekend.  I don’t have air conditioning and have no plans to buy any in the near future.  I’ve got lots of fans, so life is usually bearable.  But, with the extreme heat and humidity I’ve been having a hard time with motivation.  So, here are some quotes I wanted to share with you.

6601908f4b8adf114583ee623b3599a5

 One of my goals for August was to do some form of exercise every day.  So far, I’ve been successful.  Because of the heat, I’ve gotten up early and worked out, since I was never sure if the heat and humidity would be too much for a walk later in the day.  Even though there have been days that I’ve wanted to sleep in, I’ve managed to keep getting up by telling myself the number of days that I’ve done it.  So far, it’s working.

tumblr_n05gfiGaQI1ssjkf9o1_1280

What do you do to help yourself stay on track during a heat wave?

Leave a Reply

