This Weekend – Me!

phpMpuWGp

I hope that you all have wonderful plans for the weekend.  My plans include…me!  It looks like we’re going to be in for some seriously hot and humid weather, along with rain and thunderstorms, so I thought that would be the perfect opportunity to do some “me” work.  I haven’t had a chance to write in my journal for a while now, so hopefully while everyone else is busy doing whatever it is that they want to do, I’ll be able to write a little.

the-importance-of-me-time-2-728

Then, I want to find a book on CD to listen to and do some embroidery for my quilt tops.  It sounds silly, but I find sitting down and listening to a book while embroidering to be extremely relaxing.  And, of course I’ll be reading a little myself.

a3f3afd857e332aab5016357c8465e89

I know that my plans aren’t exciting or anything like that, but after the past few weeks I really need to just sit down and spend some quiet time with myself.  Enjoy your weekend!

2 thoughts on “This Weekend – Me!

  1. I’ve had a lovely weekend of ‘me time. It was just what I needed.

    • I’m so glad for you. Mine kind of got derailed by the extreme heat here. It was 111 degrees on Saturday, so I spent most of the weekend sitting in front of a fan reading. Not a bad way to spend the weekend, though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

