Goals for August

august-goals-header

Okay I know, the first was on Monday, so as usual, I’m just a little late to the party.  What can I say?  My weekend was spent dealing with some ridiculous gas-lighting issues, so I never did get around to writing down my goals until Monday afternoon.

b2eb99c4eec1de8af74d7ba4ec63567c

So, with no further ado (Shakespeare anyone?) here are my goals:

  1. Workout every day during the month of August. The sun’s going to bake us anyway, so why worry about it – just keep going.
  2. Write three chapters, and do the illustrations too.
  3. Put at least two laundry baskets worth of “stuff” from the basement in the “swap shop” at the dump.
  4. Do something about the fact that we’re missing so many curtains. Make some?
  5. Work on quilting.
  6. Start collecting information and setting up post ideas for September.

 og-mandino-goals-quote_thumb

Alright, I think that’s a good list.  I’ll let you know at the end of the month how it went.  What are your goals for the month?

 

 

Leave a Reply

