Improving Myself?

b1bfc0e20e7d9de9a5a70f4c919ae534

I’ve been trying to improve many things about myself, however, as I stated the other day, I have been having more than a little difficulty with motivation.  I stopped working out for a few weeks earlier this summer, but am happy to report that I’ve started again and have kept it up for several weeks, now.

214592-Funny-Minion-Picture-Quote

As far as my writing the children’s chapter book for Camp NaNo, I seem to have hit a wall.  Part of my problem involves the fact that I can’t draw, so I have to keep the characters close to something that I can draw.  So, even though it’s a slow process, it’s still a process.

19b1e50c2450446fec388cb34d88a9e1e632b36a2d57f1740380357674a9ce78

I thought that I’d try new summer recipes this year, and I naively thought that would go swimmingly.  How silly of me.  This week in particular was pretty bad dinner-wise.  I actually stated that I’d had it (on Wednesday night) and thought that for the rest of the week we’d just get take-out.  That’s not happening, however I think that on Friday night we can get Chinese, and then eat the leftovers for dinner on Sunday.  Let’s just say that whatever I tried to cook this week came out like mashed up mush.  It was a not an epicurean delight.

self-improvement-quotes-14-12-s-307x512

Are you obtaining your goals, or does the heat and humidity of the summer got you all hot and flustered?  I sincerely hope my motivation and results improve dramatically.

3 thoughts on “Improving Myself?

  1. Hahahaha love the idea that it’s the heat that makes us grow in size!

Leave a Reply

