Where Did My Motivation Go?

giphy

I have been so unmotivated for the past few weeks.  I seem to have this problem every summer.  The list of excuses contains the following:  it’s too nice outside; it’s too hot and humid; it’s raining; the sun is shining; there are books to read, and I could go on and on.

05131b6445d37080c

I know it’s here somewhere!

I’ve gotten away from writing down my goals and steps, so I’m sure this fact is just making all my motivation problems worse.  It seems that I’ve got this very problem every summer, since it’s usually both too hot and humid, or the weather is just right, giving me wanderlust.  However, that’s neither here nor there; since the problem is that I’m not getting done what I want to get done.

step

Once again I’ve written down a few goals for the rest of the summer, along with steps to get myself there.  Do any of you have the same problem in the summer?

tumblr_mrqs4eA7XN1r2zyogo1_500

2 thoughts on “Where Did My Motivation Go?

Leave a Reply

