What I Did This Week

backyard

This week has been extremely hot and humid.  And, it started with the 4th of July, so that was a nice little holiday.  We had vegan burgers, salad and homemade potato fries.  After that, I did what I usually do when the air quality is hazardous, the humidity level is off the charts and I don’t want to do anything.  Can you guess?  Of course I read!  I wish that was the only thing that I did, but I did clean, shop for food, work-out and stack wood (boo!).  I also worked on my book, but I must say that I mostly read.

zoodles

My zucchini, yellow squash, carrot, red pepper and black olive zoodles with sun-dried tomato pesto.

I ordered, and received my Spiralizer, and we enjoyed our first zoodle dinner!  I still can’t believe how easy it is to use.  And, most importantly, the clean-up was just as easy.

dog

They don’t call them dog-days for nothing!

My poor dogs only went for a walk on Monday and Tuesday.  My asthma couldn’t handle the humidity during the rest of the week.  Poor dogs, but to tell you the truth, they looked all done in, too.

books

Well, looking at them all, guess that I did indeed do a “little” reading.  All these books were excellent, and a good mix, if I do say so myself.

I hope that you too had a wonderful week.  Now go have an excellent weekend!

2 thoughts on “What I Did This Week

  1. Aw your dog looks adorable

Leave a Reply

