Your Library Will Not Be Open

Libraryclosing

I think I stopped breathing!

Oh my!  Those words have the ability to cause me anxiety and out-and-out panic.  Yes, I will be going to the library before it will be closed on Saturday and Monday for the holiday.  However, for years I’ve been thinking of the library as a sanctuary.  It’s my place to go to hide and for peace and relaxation.  There are some people that I live with, who at times try to make my life as difficult as possible.  There is usually the library as an excuse to leave.  But now, for the holiday, I won’t have that excuse to flee my own house.  So yes, panic and anxiety will ensue.

tumblr_ln4lx3pZIK1qgnvuj

Do you have a special place that you go to for your own peace of mind?  Let me know in the comments below.  And, have a happy holiday weekend!

i-have-always-imagined-that-paradise-will-be-a-kind-of-library-quote-1

Leave a Reply

