Where do you find your Solace?

beautiful-nature-quotes-flowers-seem-intended-for-the-solace-of-ordinary-humanity-john-ruskin

When life gets too crazy and I find myself depressed or stressed (or both), I take a walk.  If I don’t have time to go for a long walk, I just wander around in my yard and take photos.  I find that taking some time out not only helps me connect with nature, it also changes my perspective.  Here are some photos that I’ve taken recently.  Hope you like them.

 

oak tree

One of our biggest trees. I love how it shades the house during our hot summers.

sideyard

The side yard.

I hope that you also can find nature where you live.  Even the sky and clouds can do the trick for me.

10-great-quotes-on-nature-7-728

Leave a Reply

