One Lovely Blog Award

one-lovely-blog-award

I’d like to thank feisty froggy for nominating this blog for the One Lovely Blog Award.  Thank you thank you thank you!

Facts

Here are 7 Facts about Me:

 

  1. I’ve been Vegan for three years now, and I love it.  I’m always looking for new recipes to make that are cheap and the ingredients can be found in my local grocery store.
  2. I am a big reader. From the age of 4, I’ve been reading like my life depends on it.  While in college I decided to get a B.A. along with my B.S. because I loved reading so much.
  3. I have a baby-face. I look ten years younger than what I am.  For years I resented being carded while in my late twenties and early thirties.  However, I now love
    it.
  4. I’m a writer. I’m working on a novel and a children’s book.  I also find myself writing Haiku’s, usually when I’m walking the dogs.
  5. I absolutely hate shopping! My idea of shopping is to take my cart and literally run around the store as fast as I can.  Then, I realize that I forgot to buy half the stuff on my list, and I have to go back and get it, so the whole thing takes the normal amount of time, anyway.
  6. Singing is my “thing”. I can’t hold a tune, but I sing anyway; at least when I’m alone in the car, or at home.  My dogs think I’m crazy.
  7. I’m an introvert. I hate going out and making “small talk” with people.  When I was a Homemaker/Companion to the elderly I got really good at talking with people, but my idea of a perfect life would be me living in the middle of the woods with a bunch of dogs and no people.

15 Blogs I’ve nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award:

1. cultivatingtime

2.bealtainecottage

3. veganmonologue

4. husbandandhusband

5. druidsgarden

6. earthwhispererconservation

7. etherealnature

8. abettermanproject

9. simplepleasures

10.kindnessblog

11. storytimewithjohn

12. mindfulbalance

13. veganbooksforchildren

14. bunnykitchen

15. aliceinwonderland

4 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Congratulations on the award.

  2. Congratulations fellow reader, writer and introvert. 😀

Leave a Reply

