Enjoying Nature

IMG_2033

What a gorgeous flower!

Whenever I feel down, my go-to mood enhancer is to look out my windows.  Nature is so beautiful!  I love how every week the clover grows back and the violets bloom even though they get mowed on the weekend.  It’s amazing how they can do that.  The woods next to my house looked like a jungle at the beginning of the week due to the heat and humidity we had to deal with.  Which I hate, but it did make the trees look more than a little wild – so there was a plus after all.

IMG_2056

My very own jungle.

Here are some pictures that I took this week.  Hope you enjoy them.  I’m no photographer, but I do like to take pictures.  Remember to go out into nature and look around.  It’ll do your soul good.  Have a great weekend!

IMG_2045

I did not change anything. The early morning light turned my wooden fences blue!

IMG_2048

Such a pleasure to look at while washing dishes.

IMG_2062

The resurgent clover.

2 thoughts on “Enjoying Nature

  1. Love all the great nature shots and what you have to say! I have nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog” Award. https://deweyhop.wordpress.com/2016/06/03/one-lovely-blog-award/

Leave a Reply

