A Busy Little Mind

i'mbored

 

I’ve been thinking about boredom, and how I just don’t understand it.  Whenever my kids would tell me that they were bored, I offered to give them chores.  After all, there are always cleaning activities.  Of course, when those activities were on offer, they suddenly were no longer bored.

The definition of being bored includes being impatient and/or dissatisfied because you don’t have anything to do, or you are just not interested in anything.   http://www.macmillandictionary.com/us/dictionary/american/bored

tumblr_likml7arr41qdwjb5o1_500

The very idea of being bored is pretty much a foreign thought to me, and I tend to have no patience with people who are bored.  After all, as far as I’m concerned there are unlimited amounts of things to do, subjects to study; books to read; and ideas to write about.  I’m not saying that I’m always busy busy busy, since I do spend a lot of time thinking, reading and writing.  It’s just that time is so limited, there are so many things to do, how can you be bored?

tumblr_inline_ngnufgpoyQ1sjvw3v

Are you often bored?  The only time I feel unsatisfied with how I’m spending my time is when it comes to those rotten tasks like Spring Cleaning.  If you do find yourself being bored what is it that you do to occupy yourself?  Leave your comments below.

2 thoughts on “A Busy Little Mind

  1. I do get bored a lot. Whenever I feel bored,​ I do different things. I read, blog and sometimes clean every single corner of my room.

Leave a Reply

