Getting Back on Track

index

 

As you know I went on a vacation for just a few days last week.  Well, when I returned, it was as if I’d been gone for weeks, because I just couldn’t get myself back into the routine.  Instead of cleaning my house last Saturday I just sat and read.  Oh, I did some picking up so the house didn’t look too bad, but I didn’t vacuum – and with a Border Collie shedding all over the place I usually vacuum twice a week – nor did I go through mail, pay bills or go to the grocery store like I should have.  Nope, that book was read, and another one started before the end of the weekend.

tumblr_nq270dOJlW1rrnekqo1_1280

This week has pretty much gone the same way.  I did manage to vacuum and wash my floors, but it was done only because there was a serious issue – they were incredibly filthy.  If I didn’t have this blog to write nothing would have been written.  Destiny (the Xbox game) called, and I answered.  If I had my way vacation would have lasted forever.  I only cooked because if I hadn’t I wouldn’t have eaten.  And I do like to eat.

destiny-hunter

I’ve finally gotten myself back under control.  I’ve written out my goals for the weekend – Spring Cleaning time is upon me; a second and third chapter calls.  All I have to do now is follow-through – and we all know how easy that is!

daily-motivation-1011

Has anyone else had such an issue after a vacation?  What have you done to focus yourself back onto your goals?  Let me know your tips and hints.

2 thoughts on “Getting Back on Track

  1. Sometimes we just need some downtime post holiday.

Leave a Reply

