Mini-vacation!

mini-vacation-Copy

 

Sad to say, this is the only post I’ll be publishing this week.  I’m going to Cape Cod for a few days to visit my husband where he’s been working for the last couple of months.  His job is almost finished, and my daughter has this week off before continuing with her next couple of college classes.  So, we’ll be spending the week in our free hotel room.  Despite the fact that we live relatively close to Cape Cod, we haven’t been there in years.  This will be a much needed get-away.  In fact, I haven’t been on vacation for years, so I’m really looking forward to it.

cape cod 1

Since it was warmer last week, we thought that we’d check out some of the hiking trails and beach walks.  Of course, we got snow on Sunday and a little today, but we’re still hopeful.  I’ll let you know what we ended up doing on the Cape next Monday.  Cheers!

IMG_2785

Leave a Reply

