Update and Motivation

smackdown-update

I haven’t updated my exercise and eating information for a while now.  So, I thought that I’d rectify that with this post.  I’m back to working out on a regular basis.  I’m still fighting myself over it – the complaints that work their way through my head at 4:40 a.m. are simply amazing!  But, I’ve been getting up anyway.  As I wrote on Friday, I’ve discovered Fitness Blender and I love all the workouts that I’ve tried so far.  Also, the boredom factor hasn’t set in, since they’ve got such a variety of videos.

 accomplishment1

My diet is still Vegan.  I’m working on feeling okay about eating carbs.  I mostly eat a salad and a baked potato for lunch.  Although left-overs are a great change.  Carbs are fine, as long as you don’t “load” them up with all the nasty stuff.  I try to keep my intake of “prepared” food to a minimum.  Although I will have a Gardein product at least once a week, I do try to make most of my meals from “scratch”.

inspirational-quotes-about-life-and-struggles-

I stopped writing down my goals for a while, and that most definitely did not work out well.  So, I’ve started again, and please, if you have goals write them down and write out steps toward attaining them!

 multiple-sclerosis-symptoms-motivation

So, that’s my update.  Still trying, still working.  Have a Happy Monday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

