Things I Loved About This Week

love

 

I love these lists because it ends the week on such a positive note.  So, without any further ado, here’s my list of lovely things about this week.

 7459a3503a9163b4228290c270e560a8

Mansfield Hollow State Park – On Sunday, my daughter and I went hiking.  We wanted to try somewhere new, and so we went to the park.  We had a great time.  There are various trails for either a novice or someone with more experience.  The best thing is that the trails are marked quite clearly, which is a plus for directional challenged me.  We will be going back this weekend and trying a few other trails.  Another good thing about this park is that dogs are welcome as long as they’re on leashes.  So my Border Collie got a nice work-out, too – which is a nice thing, since true to his breed he’s a complete lunatic!

hornbeam-buds

Spring-like Weather – It hit 70° this week!  And, to top it all off, the sun was shining while it did that!  Maybe some spring buds will bless us with their presence?

Mandarin-orange-in-peel2

Mandarin Oranges – To tell the truth, I’ve been buying these all winter.  I love them.  I eat them for a snack, but the best thing is that when you are “patiently” waiting for your bananas to be ripe, you can put two of these in your blender, add juice and have a great tasting smoothie.  Simple and delicious!  It’s like having sunshine in your glass.

dinner

Spaghetti Squash – Every Fall I look forward to this vegetable and eat it all winter long.  I made it for dinner last night.  I had a pretty big one, so the cutting it open took a little muscle as well as patience.  I chopped it in half, scooped out the seeds, rubbed a little oil on it, added some pepper, salt and nutmeg, placed them upside down on a baking sheet and roasted the halves for about 45 minutes on 450°F.  While that was baking I whipped up a tomato sauce to which I added garlic, onion and broccoli as well as whatever spices I could get my hands on.  Delicious!

Fitness-Blender

Fitness Blender – I discovered Fitness Blender through my daughter who has been using their YouTube videos to work out.  I can’t say how much I’m really loving Kelli and Daniel.  If you’re looking for a no-nonsense approach to fitness, I recommend their site.  (And, no, I’m not getting paid for saying this – I’m sure that they don’t know I exist.)

All in all, it was a great week!  What are you loving about your week?  Let me know.

 

5 thoughts on “Things I Loved About This Week

  1. I LOVE Fitness Blender! My YouTube playlist is filled with their workout videos. And, you’re right– no-nonsense approach. No extraneous “frills,” just get right into it. Kelli and Daniel are always honest about it when the workout is kicking their own butts as well. They’re setting the new excellence bar pretty high.
    (Except for the spaghetti squash, I, too, like all the other things you posted as well.)

  2. I love Fitness Blender too – they really get results 🙂

  3. We’ve had a glorious spring day here in the UK. Long may it continue.

Leave a Reply

