Learning About Our Country

 politics swirl graphic

While I don’t really want to be political, I do want to encourage all of you to read Dark Money: The Hidden History of the Billionaires Behind the Rise of the Radical Right by Jane Mayer. I am recommending this book to all, since it is so important for all Americans to understand how democracy has been undermined in our country.

Benjamin-Franklin-Knowledge-Quotes

I read this book last week, and I also battled depression from it. It’s not an “easy” read; however, it is an important one. I also took seventeen pages of notes while reading. This process helped me keep track of all the various corporations, think tanks and non-profits that have been paid for by the extremely wealthy in order to keep themselves extremely wealthy.

true-knowledge-quotes-2

Since this is an election year, I wanted to make sure as many people read this book as is possible. Once you read it, I hope that you end up with a better understanding of what has been going on in our country for the last 25 years. I also plan on writing a series of posts regarding this issue beginning next week. Just remember as you read the book that Jane Mayer has pages in the back of the book footnoting her facts. Also, she has not been sued for defamation, slander or libel.
Please read, comment and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

