Vegan Recipes – Pizza

 il_fullxfull.252426348

I haven’t done any recipes for a long time, so I thought that I’d share one for vegan pizza that my daughter and I have about every week and a half. Since we love pizza, it’s always a big hit, and you can simply change the toppings for any variety of veggies.

Pizza Crust:

1 package active dry yeast

1 cup warm water (105° to 115°)

1 teaspoon sugar

1 teaspoon salt

2 tablespoons vegetable oil

2 ½ cups all-purpose or whole wheat flour

Dissolve yeast in warm water. Stir in remaining ingredients; beat vigorously 20 strokes. Let rest about 5 minutes. Pat onto greased pizza sheet with floured fingers (I don’t have a pizza sheet, so I just use an edged pan).

Toppings:

This is the fun part. I put tomato sauce on, then I’ll add any veggies I happen to have on hand, including but not limited to: onions, mushrooms, broccoli, peppers, artichokes, zucchini or squash. I will often saute the veggies first since that gives the pizza a nice flavor. You can also put any spices you want onto the pizza. I usually use oregano, garlic and pepper; but you can put anything you like on the top. Personally, I don’t really like any of the vegan cheeses, so I don’t use them, but if you like them, go ahead. It’s your pizza!

Cook in pre-heated 425° oven until crust is golden, about 20 or 25 minutes.

Enjoy!

my pizza

One thought on “Vegan Recipes – Pizza

Leave a Reply

