How Fibromyalgia Makes Being Sick Even Worse

fibro

 

I try not to talk about my Fibromyalgia much, since I don’t want to even think about it. I’ve always been the type to ignore any illness, since if I ignore it hopefully it will go away. However, I do realize that Fibromyalgia won’t magically go away, every time I get a cold, or a sinus issue, I have to deal with the fact that I’ve got no immune system, and no reserves to help fight a sickness.

 0ef1a983712be08fbddf7f4359aa2c09

This week was supposed to have been a great start to the New Year. I was going to really get going with my writing and studying. Instead I’ve spent most of it lying on the couch drinking tea and sleeping. I didn’t even get much reading done. That’s how I knew I was really sick, since I can always manage to read. However, I woke up today and decided that I’d had enough. In the past I’ve been able to just keep on going, but ever since I’ve gotten a little older, I seem to have lost that ability. Why can a simple sinus issue lay me out flat? And, most importantly why am I letting it? So, my new challenge is to do what I can every day. Today I managed to check my email and write this. I’ll make dinner tonight, but in between, I’ll be on the couch with my tea, trying to recover. Being sick sucks!

cd5efdba8630e7e78ebe901f41161a30

7 thoughts on “How Fibromyalgia Makes Being Sick Even Worse

  1. I hope you feel better soon. I agree – doing what you can in between resting is the way to go. Rest and recover and keep doing little things that you can so you haven’t stopped completely. I’ve been really I’ll since Christmas and this is the way I coped. A few months ago I wrote a post about Energy Management you might find it useful – https://cultivatingtime.wordpress.com/2015/07/31/is-energy-management-the-key-to-overcoming-exhaustion/

Leave a Reply

