2015 Summarized

rear view mirror

 

I thought that I’d take a look back at 2015 so that I can see where I did well, and where I need to make improvements. Every year is such a mix of the good, the bad and the ugly. I also need to take a good look at my failings so that I can avoid repeating them in the New Year. There is nothing worse than making mistakes and not learning from them!

 Learn-from-mistakes

So, to start off on a positive note, my vegan lifestyle was pretty easy to continue. I had no desire to eat chocolate candies on Easter (which had been my downfall in 2014), and no animal products passed my lips. I also didn’t buy any clothing, etc. that contained animal products. Very good job, if I do say so myself.

 6013306

My writing didn’t do as well, unfortunately. I did indeed write all the blog posts that I wanted too; so that was a good thing. However, my novel needs work, and all the other plans I had fell to the wayside. This is definitely an area that needs much work.

 Stephen-King-quotes-on-writing

Organization of household chores and crap didn’t really lose much head-way, however, my schedule needs to change. I really need to work on including all aspects of my goals for the year into my daily schedule. This is an item on my to-do list for the New Year.

 17hnqm2c5cujyjpg

Exercise and health are other areas that need much improvement. I’ve been staying up much too late and not getting up and working out. Boo me! Again, I must change my lifestyle to include this all-important part. I also need to make appointments for a physical at both the general practitioner and the “lady doctor”. This is going to be included in my goals list.

 1329262789616_5387695

Overall, I’m not really happy with what I achieved this year. However, I do know what I need to do to make more changes and meet my goals in 2016. On Friday I’ll let you know what those goals are. Let me know how your year stacked up. I hope that you had more on the positive side, and less on the negative.

 

Leave a Reply

