My Gratitude

gratitude3

I wanted to take this opportunity to write a post about the things that I’m grateful for.
My body. Really and truly, even though I’ve got some health issues, I am really grateful for my body. My eyes can see the wonders of the world; my legs and feet can take me to the places that I want to go; and my arms and hands can hug and hold the people and animals that I hold dear.

b86e73e3d84894ce2477aeb36cdad209

My family and animals. First of all, I don’t know how I would survive without my children and pets. My children are the first thing I think about when I wake up, and the last thing I think of when I go to sleep. They are the best things about my life.

piglet_gratitude_(1)

My home life. We have no drama; no screaming and yelling; no fighting and upset. Okay, sometimes there is a little, but nothing that lasts. People living together don’t always get along; however, when we have spats they last maybe half-an-hour. That’s it. Like I said, no drama.

1ec1753bab7d4c9720a187084bd68663

Nature. I am lucky enough that even though I live in a pretty populated state, I live in “the quiet corner”. I can see the stars at night. Often it’s so quiet where I live that you can hear yourself breathe. I can see woods from all sides of my house. There are deer and turkeys aplenty. We have a horse farm up the street. The beauty of nature is right outside my door.

gratitude-quote

These are just a few of the things that I’m grateful for. I’ll keep listing them on and off on this blog when I need to remind myself of how unbelievably lucky I am. What are you grateful for?

3 thoughts on “My Gratitude

  1. Nice post. I like the Piglet quote. I used it in a post I’ve written about Gratitude as well.

Leave a Reply

