Pope Francis

While I am not a religious person, I certainly have been following Pope Francis’ visit to the U.S. I thought that I’d just share with you some of the quotes that he has made.

The interesting thing about his Holiness’s visit is that the religious “right” has been so offended by the Pope’s commenting on the state of inequality in the world, and also in the U.S. I just read that 1.5 million people live on under two dollars a day. I don’t know how this is even remotely possible.

http://www.theatlantic.com/business/archive/2015/09/americas-poorest-two-dollars-a-day/404659/

What I do know is that if you protest that you are truly religious, maybe you should follow the major tenets of your religion.

If you don’t remember where it is in the Bible that the Pope is getting his beliefs from, just read up on the Sermon on the Mount.  That may help you remember.

Leave a Reply

