Frustration

There is nothing worse than the frustration you feel when you can’t get your computer to work.  To tell you the truth, I don’t handle frustration well.  Picture, if you can, a toddler having a temper tantrum, and that’s how well I handle frustration. It seems that I’ve got to replace my computer on a yearly basis. I’ve got a computer guy to come over and look at it, he does so, and then within a few days, it’s not working again. Are computers only lasting a year? No, it’s my computer that is only lasting a year.

There is something with having Fibromyalgia that makes me unable to wear a watch. The time is either ten minutes too slow, or hours too fast. So, maybe this is just part of the whole lovely electromagnetic thing? Who knows, but I’m sick of it.

I’ve been using my daughters’ laptop so that I can keep up with my posts, but now I’m thinking of getting my own laptop. I can’t decide, but I do know that my frustration level is rising. Every morning I’m afraid to turn on the computer; since I don’t know if it’ll be working that day.  So, I haven’t been able to do the writing that I need to do, since she needs her own laptop – go figure!  I guess that this is the time to look around and invest in my own laptop. At least I could get my writing done. Does anyone else have this problem?

Leave a Reply

