Feeling Like I Can’t Make a Difference

I don’t know about you, but lately I feel like nothing I do makes any kind of difference. I go about my days trying to bring love and happiness to other people, and I feel like I’m just not making any difference at all.

Other people either reject what I do, calling me a Pollyanna; or I read even more terrible news that shows how far our society has degenerated. People are shooting other people; other people are torturing people and animals to death. Then we have those who advocate hate yelling at the top of their lungs on national T.V.

The rhetoric is non-stop hate, hate, hate. Really? This is who we are?

So, my question is, how can any one of us make a difference? How long can this continue? I don’t know; so what are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

