What is Wrong with Us?

I have a question that I’ve wanted to ask for a while now. How can anyone view the videos of the brutality certain members of society force against other members of society and not think that there is something wrong? Then let’s think about the brutal behavior of pet owners who starve and/or beat their pets to death. How about the millions and millions of “farmed” animals that live tortuous lives before being killed so that people can have beef, chicken, pork, fish, eggs and milk? While I’m not saying that animal life is more important than human life, many studies have shown the link between the two.  http://nationallinkcoalition.org/faqs/what-is-the-link

Every day there are more examples of atrocities happening all over the U.S.  From people killing or starving their pets to mindless killings and beatings of other humans.  I find that I get to the breaking point and I can’t even look at the news or read the stories.  And then I feel like I’ve let those injured and murdered beings down, since by my hiding, I’ve negated the lives and deaths they have suffered.  After having suffered extreme violence myself, I find that all I want to do is hide in the wilderness somewhere all by myself.  But burying my head in the sand never helped solve any problem I’ve ever had.  My question to you is:  How did we become so cruel? Any ideas?

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/news/police-brutality/

http://www.aol.com/article/2015/08/06/dog-buried-alive-is-miraculously-saved-at-the-last-minute/21219169/?icid=maing-grid7|main5|dl25|sec1_lnk3%26pLid%3D-1881736450

http://www.mercyforanimals.org/investigations

3 thoughts on “What is Wrong with Us?

  1. I often think about the same thing and I can’t find an answer… What makes people become so brutal? It’s horrible when you think of all the suffering and know you can’t do much to change it.

Leave a Reply

