Enjoy the Day

I’ve noticed that too often I spend my time crossing things off my “to do” list only to realize that the entire day has gone by without my enjoying any aspect of it.

So, today I’ve decided that even though I have a list to finish, I also will spend some time enjoying what life has to offer. I’ll go for a walk and actually pay attention to nature. I’ll play Frisbee with my dog and enjoy his excitement in playing, and I’ll find enjoyment in crossing off those items on my list, life is not just to be endured, it’s a gift to be opened and enjoyed.

Go out today and enjoy some aspect of your day!

Leave a Reply

