Motivations for the “but it’s summer!” Crowd

The last few days have been unbearable.  The humidity has been hovering around 100% with no rain in sight.  I’ve been having a problem with breathing – asthma can be a bear.  So, I haven’t worked out in a few days.  However, I got up today and decided that has to change.

So what if I can’t go on my usual walk because it’s unsafe?  I have walking DVDs to follow.  There is never only one option.  Seriously, I have a bunch of workouts to chose from.  Just because I don’t want to risk one thing, doesn’t mean that I can’t do another one.  Sometimes all we want to do is use excuses to sleep late, but that never got anyone anywhere.

Leave a Reply

