The Joy of Reading

The last two weeks have been extremely hot and humid where I live. We have fans, but no air conditioning. The only way for us to sleep is to have a fan aimed directly at our hot and sweaty selves. And, the only time that we’re not sweating is when we’re standing under a cold shower. This is why I’ve been waking up at 3:30 to work out. If I waited until later in the day, I’d never do it.

However, there is one way to just sit and relax and not sweat. That’s while reading a book. My finished book count has gone way up in the last few weeks. I’ve been zooming right through them, and have actually gotten ahead of my pile. I need to take another trip to the library tomorrow as I’m reading my last book. Granted, it’s a thick one, but I can anticipate being done with it soon. This of course is a great thing, since I’ve been reading since the age of 4, and my family can tell you that I’m almost never without my nose in a book; unless, of course I’m playing Elder Scrolls or Destiny on my Xbox.

If you want to read my book reviews, go visit my book blog Dewette Decimal Reads. I publish one review a week, on Fridays. My reviews don’t give the plot or ending away, and I never write a nasty review. If I don’t like a book, I don’t review it; simple as that. So, I just read the following books, and recommend them all: Letters to the Lost by Iona Grey Church of Marvels by Leslie Parry The Next Best Thing by Jennifer Weiner The Truth According to Us by Annie Barrows The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen Second Life by S.J. Watson

What have you been reading, and what do you recommend?

Leave a Reply

