Finding Peace Within

I wrote about my surprising Yoga practice, and touched on the peace that I’ve found from just concentrating on my breathing and the poses. But, I thought I would share some of my favorite quotes on this.

I am guilty of worrying too much, or “borrowing trouble” when there is really no reason to.  Most of the things I worry about don’t even happen, and then I’m left feeling like I just wasted all this time worrying.  Crazy.  This is beginning to slowly, oh so slowly change.  There is a little spot of calm and peace within me, and when I can access it, I find my anxiety fading.

I hope you all have a peaceful Memorial Day weekend, and encourage you to find peace within yourselves.

Leave a Reply

