Staying Positive When Life Isn’t

Keeping a positive attitude is something that I find difficulty doing. My husband is working out of state, and it seems that this is actually putting us in the red. Of course working out of state shouldn’t cost you money; however it looks as if the company he works for doesn’t want to pay him any extra for the extra money living away from home costs. Granted, we live pretty frugally. I make his lunch and snacks when he works from home; we don’t go out to eat very often (only if I can get a decent coupon). But still, should it cost you money to work out of state? Other people have left the company, probably due to these same conditions. Hopefully when he comes home this week, he can find out the answers to this question. He has also been away for three weeks at this point, when it was originally going to be just two weeks at a time.

Now, before you think that I can’t live without him, let me tell you that when our children were four and one years old he worked in Russia for months at a time. This went on for a number of years. So, I became pretty adapt at operating as a single mother – but there was money to pay the bills, and his expenses were all paid for. It’s the paying his own expenses that is the problem.

 

How can I stay positive? I’ve been thinking about this a lot. Obviously it can be quite difficult at times. How do other people who have a lot more problems than I do keep it positive? I really don’t know, but I’ve found that planning ahead, budgeting and having a plan B can help. My issue is when I feel that things are out of my control. I’ve done what I can, and now I’ve just got to wait and see what’s going to happen next. Have I said that I’m a control freak? I am. So, I’m taking deep breaths, checking out my expenses, and trying to stay calm and positive. Any other ideas?

2 thoughts on “Staying Positive When Life Isn’t

  1. Staying in the moment helps me some.

Leave a Reply

