Procrastination… Or, Never do Today that which you can put off until Tomorrow

It’s been overcast and rainy all week.  For some reason, this kind of weather affects me.  I have procrastination issues whenever it’s like this.  Or, is that just an excuse?  Probably, but I’m just blaming it on the weather.

     I am doing the normal things I need to do; just not doing the other things that I should/have to do.  Does this make me a bad person?  No, of course not….it just makes me normal.

     It’s good to know that I’m in the same club as Mozart.  So, when my masterpiece is finally done, in that mythical magical land of tomorrow, I too can be a worshiped genius, just like my mentor, Mozart.  I hope you can join me in this happy land where we all rise to the occasion and become who we are meant to be with little or no effort on our own parts.

     Yeah, I know that land doesn’t exist. So, onward and upward…now if I can only get off this chair.

One thought on “Procrastination… Or, Never do Today that which you can put off until Tomorrow

  1. yeah, like whenever
    great post. says it like it is

Leave a Reply

