Creating A New Life

     Not only has J.K. Rowling given us the gift of Harry Potter, but she has given us great thoughts to think.  In the process of trying to create a new life – the one I want to live; as opposed to the one I am living; I find sinkholes everywhere.  From not working out, to eating the “wrong” kinds of food. Sometimes my thought process comes down to the simplistic Chips bad, Fruit Good.  But along the way, I keep trying, which is the point of it all.  You can’t change if you don’t try.

     Sometimes my choices aren’t productive, and I have to get up from the dirt where I threw myself, wipe off my pants and just keep going.  Affirmations are good, but only as long as you continue to apply them.  So, here I am, wiping my pants off standing on my own two feet, and trying again.  Each time I fall down, I find I’m down there for a far shorter time than ever before.  Try, try and try again.  It sure beats giving up!

Leave a Reply

