Organizing Your Life (or at least your cupboards)

     Okay, so now that I’m taking a break from paid work, I’m in the process of trying to organize my life. I went through my kitchen cupboards over the weekend and was simply amazed at what I found. The number of expired ingredients was just embarrassing. When was the last time I cleaned out my cupboards? The answer, I just don’t know. I’m sure that the rest of the house is the same.

     I’ve got two large cupboards in the basement that I put the canned goods in. I put the ones I just bought in the front, because, you know, it’s just easier to put them there. I wonder how old the ones in the back are. I guess I’ll find out once I get down there. It’ll probably take me at least a week to work my way down there. Ah, procrastination.

      I’d love to know what your tricks are to staying organized. Please share.

Leave a Reply

