Thoughts on Rejection

    This is how I’ve been feeling.  I wrote about my client that rejected me due to my calling and getting her medical care when she really needed it.  She was angry due to her family being told they were committing elder abuse by not caring for her.  So, I took a leave of absence from my job to recover from this rejection.  And, I find that I’ve been thrown for a loop, and have been wallowing in my pain.

     Originally I planned to use this time to clean and organize my house, and work on my writing.  But now I find that I’m stuck.  If this client didn’t want me when I tried to keep her healthy and safe, who will??  What a question.  In my mind I know that she was reacting to her family being angry, but still heart whines!

     So, I’ve got to come to terms with my ability to get over; and get on with it.  Of course it’s not fatal.  I won’t die from this… I went and looked for some good quotes and here is one:

     I need to get over myself and go back to my plan.  Tomorrow is the first day of the rest of my life, and it’s up to me to decide what to do with it.

     And, my favorite that I want to burn into my mind and onto my heart:

2 thoughts on “Thoughts on Rejection

  1. Don’t let what other people think bother you. What maters most is what YOU think.

Leave a Reply

