Roasted Veggies

     The humidity and heat have finally given us a break.  Dare I say it’s over?  We can only hope.  So, I turned the oven on and made Roasted Veggies:

image

     I used 3 Baby Red Potatoes; 4 Zucchini; 3 Yellow Squash; 4 Small Tomatoes; 10 Red, Yellow and Orange Peppers; 1 Onion.

     I tossed the cut-up veggies with Sage; Parsley, Thyme Leaves; Cilantro; Basil Leaves and Tuscan Seasoning.  Then I put the cut-up potatoes in a 2 cup measuring cup covered with water and just let them sit until I was ready to add and roast the veggies.  I like to cut-up the veggies in the morning and add the herbs so that they can marinate for the day.  I’ve found that they taste really good like that.  

     Here they all are before I covered and roasted them.  There were so many veggies that I needed two pans to cook them in.  I added the potatoes and then some garlic (since we love our garlic in my house).  I covered and cooked them at 400 degrees for about 40 minutes.  They were delicious.  Next time I’ll put in some beans, too.

IMG_1636

     I love doing this, since I can get the prep work done in the morning, and then just get it ready and pop it into the oven when it’s time to cook.  Great for the lazy!

4 thoughts on “Roasted Veggies

  1. This looks tasty! I’m on the roast veg for dinner tonight too 🙂

    http://www.racheltrieslife.com

  2. did you make enough for the unexpected guest? looks so very delicious!

Leave a Reply

