Healthy Summer Wrap

   Even in the summer there are times when my fruit isn’t ripe enough, or I just don’t feel like fruit for breakfast and lunch.  That’s when I make a veggie wrap.  Usually my wraps consist of various peppers, cucumbers, tomatoes, lettuce and black olives on a soft taco wrap with hummus. Yum!

     As you can see, I’m not shy about the amount of veggies I put into my wraps.

    

     After I cut them up, I put them into a wrap that I’ve cut in half.  I just don’t like the doughy feeling I get when I eat a whole wrap.  I like the extra veggie taste best.

     I like the garlic hummus, but I’ve used the roasted pepper also.  They taste really good, and add a bit of spice to your wrap.  See what I mean by a lot of veggies in my wrap!

     It was so stuffed that I had to hold it together with a toothpick.  What a yummy treat on a hot and humid day!  Please share your wrap ideas with me.

Leave a Reply

