Pushing Yourself (Physically and Mentally)

     Right now I’m reading the book, Wild by Cheryl Strayed. I don’t know if you’ve ever heard of it, but it’s an account of her trek on the Pacific Crest Trail. While reading this, it made me wonder if I’ve ever done anything that is that physically challenging. The only things I can think of were when I repeatedly carried sheet-rock up three floors when we were renovating the three family house that we used to own.

      For a long time I wanted to hike the Appalachian Trail but no one wanted to go with me, and I didn’t feel confident enough to do it on my own. Part of my transformation is to get to the place where I’m confident to do things by myself. There are any number of things that I haven’t done that I would like to, but I have no one to do them with. I am hoping to overcome this by becoming more self-confident by setting goals and reaching them.

      How have you pushed yourself, either physically or mentally?

Leave a Reply

