Motivation

 

      Sometimes it’s just hard to get yourself going. We need a lot of help to motivate ourselves. I’ve watched various people on YouTube, read lots of books, and tried to talk myself into many different things. This transforming thing can get really difficult at times. My body doesn’t want to get up early to workout. My mind is ready with many great excuses. And the weather doesn’t always cooperate.

 

It’s hard to transform when you keep telling yourself that maybe it won’t matter what you do, since it never did before. The trick is to keep looking at why it never worked before. What did you do wrong? Did you try for just a few weeks, and then give up? If that’s the case, you’ve got to keep at it. Remember that habits can take up to 254 days to kick in. So, for my goal this week, I’m going to work out every day, eat healthy and go to bed before 10:00 pm. These are the habits that I want to work on, and so I will. I’ll let you know how it goes.

 

What are your habits that you’re working on? Let me know.

Leave a Reply

